General conditions of service - Translation service

The present General Conditions are written in French in their original version, which alone is authentic, taking precedence over any other version translated into a foreign language.

The present general conditions of service are intended to frame the contractual relation between:

Morgane RODRIGUÈS, an entrepreneur operating under the business name "Morgane RODRIGUÈS", domiciled at 1 rue du gué Morin, 22950 Trégueux (France) and with the SIREN number: 829035237, hereinafter referred to as "the Service Provider", and, on the other hand, any company, organization or private individual wishing to use its services, hereinafter referred to as "the Client".

1. Services provided

The purpose of these general conditions of service is to sell translation, proofreading, editing and subtitling services of texts and content, hereinafter referred to as "the Service".

2. Application and enforceability of the general terms of business

All orders commissioned by the Client imply the Client’s full acceptance of these GTB. No other terms and conditions shall be in effect and enforceable against the Service Provider.

No special condition may, except in the case of a formal and written exception appearing on the quotation which has become firm and final, prevail over the general conditions of service.

Any service provided by the Service Provider implies the Customer's acceptance of these general terms and conditions, and the waiver of its own general terms and conditions of purchase. Any condition to the contrary shall, in the absence of express acceptance, be unenforceable against the Service Provider, regardless of when it may have been brought to its attention.

The fact that the Service Provider does not at any time take advantage of any of these terms and conditions of service shall not be construed as a waiver of the right to take advantage of any of these terms and conditions at a later date.

3. Quotes and orders

Each Client’s order is preceded by a free quotation, drawn up by the Service Provider on the basis of the documents provided or information communicated by the Client.

The quotation sent by the Service Provider to the Client, by mail or e-mail, shall specify in particular:

• The number of words or pages to be translated;

• The language pair;

• How the price of the Service is to be determined. The latter is invoiced either on a flat-rate basis, or by the time spent (per hour), or on the basis of the Service Provider's price list in force on the day the quotation is drawn up, in particular by the source word (i.e. per word contained in the text to be translated) or by the target word (i.e. per word contained in the translated text), according to the count proposed by Microsoft's Word software (Tools > Statistics) or a computer-assisted translation (CAT) software, by the line or by the page ;

• The date of delivery of the Service;

• The format of the documents in case a specific layout has been requested;

• Any additional charge due to urgency, terminology research or anyother request outside the usual services provided by the Service Provider.

In order to confirm his/her order in a firm and definitive manner, the Client must return the quotation to the Service Provider without any modification, signed with the mention “agreed and signed” either by mail or e-mail or send an e-mail with the expression of the Client’s consent. If the quotation has not been formally accepted, the Service Provider reserves the right not to start working on the Client’s project.

The delivery date will be confirmed by e-mail after receipt of the agreement form. If the quotation has not been accepted before the end of its validity period, or by default, within one (1) month from the date of the quotation, it shall be deemed null and void.

The Service Provider reserves the right, after having informed the Client, to increase the quoted price and/or to change the delivery date appearing on the Client’s initial order confirmation, in the following cases:

1. If the Client adds or modifies the documents to be translated after the Service Provider has sent the quotation, in which case the Service Provider reserves the right to adjust her price or rate according to the additional work required.

2. If the Service Provider prepared the initial quotation on the basis of the Client’s description of the task or without having seen all the source material and received firm instructions: if the quotation is based on an approximate number of words and/or an extract of the source document(s).

3. The absence of clear instructions from the Client specifying the framework of the revision project and its objectives for the preparation of the estimate.

Without the Client’s agreement to these new delivery and/or billing conditions, the Service Provider reserves the right not to begin her work.

Unless otherwise agreed in the quote, the costs incurred in the performance of the service (travel expenses, express mail, etc.) shall be borne by the Client.

Any decision to offer a discount, reduce or apply sliding scale rates, based on a percentage or a flat rate (per page or per hour), shall be at the sole discretion of the Service Provider and limited to the services included in the quotation. No discount or rebate granted to the Client shall be considered an acquired right for future orders.

In the event that the Service Provider has not sent a prior quotation to the Client, orders are placed by simple exchange of e-mails and The Service is invoiced in accordance with the basic rate usually applied by the Service Provider or any other rate agreed between the Service Provider and the Client in their latest correspondence. Any validation by the Client of a deadline communicated by the Service Provider shall be considered as a confirmation of an order.

4. Proof of acceptance 

For the purpose of proving the acceptance of a quotation, the Client agrees to consider as equivalent to the original and as perfect proof, an e-mail or an electronic copy of the signed quotation.

5. Deposit

Any order which amount excluding taxes exceeds one thousand (1,000) euros may require a deposit, the percentage of which will be specified on the quotation. In this case, the work requested will only begin after the deposit has been received.

6. Delivery

Subject to the Provider's receipt of all documents relating to the Service, the deadline specified in the quotation shall apply only if the Customer confirms the order before the expiration of the validity period of the quotation, as set forth in Article 3 above.

The delivery date, confirmed by e-mail after receipt of the order form, is set according to the Provider's workload.

6. Responsibility of the service provider

The Service shall be carried out by the Service Provider in accordance with the Client's instructions and in accordance with the practices of the profession. The Service Provider shall make every effort to take into account and integrate into the translation the information provided by the Client (glossaries, plans, drawings, abbreviations, etc.). The Service Provider declines all responsibility in the event of any inconsistency or ambiguity in the original text, the verification of the technical consistency of the final text being the sole responsibility of the Client. 

8. Responsibility of the client

The Client shall provide to the Service Provider all the content to be translated, any technical information necessary for their understanding and, where appropriate, the specific terminology required. If the Client fails to inform the Service Provider, the Service Provider shall not be held responsible for any non-compliance or failure to meet deadlines.

The Client has ten (10) working days from receipt of target document to express in writing any concern relating to the quality of the service. After this period, the service shall be deemed to have been duly executed and no complaint will be admitted. To this end, the Client agrees to consider as proof of delivery any acknowledgement of receipt by mail or e-mail.

9. Confidentiality

The Service Provider agrees to preserve the confidentiality of information the Service Provider becomes aware of before, during, and after providing services. Original documents shall be returned to the Client upon simple request.

The Service Provider shall not be held liable in the event that information is intercepted or used by a third party during the transfer of data, especially on the Internet. Therefore, the Client must inform the Service Provider before the provision of services or at the time the order is placed of the means of transmission the Client would like the Service Provider to use to ensure the confidentiality of any sensitive information.

10. Personal data protection 

As part of the Service, the Service Provider collects personal data about the Client (title, surname, first name, company name, postal address, telephone number, email address). This data is used to send the Customer quotations, invoices and information necessary for the Service and promotional messages about the Provider's services.

The data collected is subject to computer processing by the Service Provider and is kept in a secure manner for the purpose of carrying out the Service, which is the subject of these terms and conditions, and in accordance with legal and regulatory obligations.

The person responsible for data processing and protection, or data controller, is Morgane RODRIGUÈS — 1 rue du gué Morin 22950 Trégueux — rdgs.translate@gmail.com. Access to personal data will be strictly limited to her.

The information collected may possibly be communicated to third parties linked to the company by contract for the execution of subcontracted tasks, without the need to request the Client’s authorisation. (hereinafter referred to as "the Subcontractor".).

The Contractor is required to comply with these terms and conditions. It is the Provider's responsibility to ensure that the Subcontractor presents the same sufficient guarantees regarding the implementation of appropriate technical and organizational measures so that the processing meets the requirements of the European Data Protection Regulation.

In the event of a data breach, the Service Provider shall inform the Customer as soon as possible and, within 72 hours of becoming aware of the breach, notify the Commission nationale de l’informatique et des libertés (CNIL).

In accordance with the French law n°78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to data processing, data files and liberties, as modified by the law n°2004-801 of August 6, 2004, and by the European Regulation n° 2016/.679, the Customer has a right of access, rectification, deletion, and portability of the data concerning him/her, as well as the right to oppose the processing for legitimate reasons, rights that he/she may exercise by contacting the data controller at the postal or e-mail address mentioned above, enclosing a valid proof of identity.

For more information and in the event of a complaint, the customer may contact the Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) (www.cnil.fr).

Personal data is kept for five (5) years after the end of the current year. If no business relationship is established after this period, it will be deleted from the Provider's servers.

However, once the Customer has placed an order, and even in the event of a request for deletion of the account, the Service Provider is required to keep the personal data appearing on the invoices and order forms for ten (10) years from their date of issue (Article L-123-22 of the French Commercial Code).

11. Delivery format

The target document is delivered by e-mail to the Client by electronic mail in the format specified in the estimate, or failing that, from the source. On request, it can be delivered by mail. Any other means of transfer or format must be expressly agreed between the parties and may be subject to additional charges.

12. Responsibility

The liability of the Service Provider on any grounds whatsoever shall be limited to the total value of the contract.

The Service Provider shall not be held liable for any claims based on stylistic nuances or alterations made to her translation by third parties without her consent.

Delivery deadlines shall not be of the essence, unless specifically agreed in writing. Their non-observance cannot, in principle, lead to penalties for delay. In any event, the Service Provider shall not be liable for any direct or indirect damage caused to the Customer or to third parties as a result of a delay in delivery, in particular due to a case of force majeure or to a possible problem of delivery.

13. Editing and proofreading

In the event of disagreements about certain aspects of the finished or unfinished Service, the Service Provider reserves the right to correct these aspects in cooperation with the Client.

When the target documents of the Service are to be edited, the Contractor shall receive the printer's proof for review.

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, any correction or proofreading shall be charged to the Client based on the Service Provider’s current rate.

.

14. Payment

Unless otherwise mentioned, payment in full, or minus any amount already paid on deposit, to the Service Provider shall be made upon receipt of the invoice no later than 30 (thirty) calendar days from the date of invoice.

In the event of payment by check or bank transfer from abroad, all exchange and bank charges are payable by the Customer and may therefore give rise either to a flat-rate surcharge specified on the quotation, or to a full rebilling to the Customer.

The target documents remains the property of the Service Provider until full payment has been received.

As these Terms and Conditions of Service are the subject of an agreement between the Service Provider and the Client, payment for the Service shall not be subject to verification, approval or payment by any other party.

It should be specified that in the event of late payment, orders in progress will be automatically interrupted until full payment is made and the Customer will be liable, without the need for a prior formal notice, for late payment interest set at ten percent (10%) per month, effective from the first calendar day following the payment deadline indicated on the invoice, will be charged on all overdue balances, to which shall be added, in accordance with Article D.441-5 of the French Commercial Code, a compensation fee for collection costs of forty (40) euros.

The Provider will not accept any new order from the Customer until it has received full payment of the amounts due.

15. Copyright

Before sending a document for translation, proofreading, editing or subtitling, the Client must ensure that this does not infringe on any third-party rights. Therefore, the Client must be the author of the original document or have obtained written permission to have the document translated, proofread, edited or subtitled from the party holding the copyrights of the document.

If these conditions have not been ensured by the Client, under no circumstances shall the Service Provider be held liable if all or a portion of the documents to be translated were to infringe on the rights of a third party or violate any applicable regulations. If this were to occur, the Client shall be held solely liable for any harm or financial consequences resulting from the Client’s negligence.

Furthermore, the Client acknowledges that the translation is a new document, whose copyright is held jointly by the author of the original document and the Service Provider.

As a result, in the case of services of a literary or artistic nature, without harm to the Service Provider’s rights to the work, the Service Provider reserves the right to require that the Service Provider’s name be mentioned on any copies or publications of the translation, in compliance with French Intellectual Property Code (paragraph L.132-11).

16. Cancellation

If, for any reason, the Client wish to cancel an order or a task, the Service Provider should be notified in writing. If the order is cancelled while the contract is being performed, the Client will pay 100% (one hundred per cent) of the agreed rate to the Service Provider for the work already performed and 50% (fifty per cent) for the remaining work to be carried out.

17. Complaints and disputes

In the event of a complaint or dispute of any nature, as soon as the event from which the complaint or dispute arises occurs, either party may refer the matter to the Arbitration Commission of the Société Française des Traducteurs (SFT) by registered letter with return receipt. The parties agree to allow the Commission to attempt to arbitrate using the means it deems appropriate. The parties agree to do everything within their power to ensure that arbitration is successful. They agree to operate in good faith.

They also agree not to take legal action in the four months following the referral of the dispute to the Commission. The parties agree that any attempt to resolve the matter through channels other than the Commission during this period may result in the rejection of the case by the Commission or in the incapacity to resolve the matter amicably and shall justify the payment to the other party of EUR 1,500 (one thousand five hundred).

.

18. Applicable law and jurisdiction

These General Terms of Business shall be governed, construed, and enforced in accordance with French law. In the absence of an amicable settlement in accordance with Article 17 above, the parties grant exclusive jurisdiction to the French commercial courts to settle any dispute relating to the Service and these general conditions.

 

 

Updated on 01/07/2021

Conditions générales de prestation de services

Les présentes conditions générales de prestation de services visent à encadrer les relations contractuelles entre :

Morgane RODRIGUÈS, entrepreneuse individuelle exerçant son activité sous la dénomination commerciale

« Morgane RODRIGUÈS », domiciliée au 1 rue du gué Morin, 22950 Trégueux (France) et titulaire du numéro SIREN : 829035237, ci-après « la Prestataire », et, d’autre part, toute entreprise, organisation ou particulier souhaitant recourir à ses services de traduction, ci-après « le Client ».

1. Objet

Les présentes conditions générales de prestation de service ont pour objet la vente de services de traduction, comprenant des prestations de traduction, relecture, révision et sous-titrage de textes et contenus, ci-après « la Prestation ».

2. Application des conditions générales — opposabilité

Toute commande passée implique l’adhésion entière et sans réserve du Client aux présentes conditions générales de prestation de services à exclusion de tout autre document.

Aucune condition particulière ne peut, sauf exception formelle et écrite figurant sur le devis devenu ferme et définitif, prévaloir contre les conditions générales de prestation de services.

L’exécution de toute prestation par la Prestataire implique de la part du Client l’acceptation des présentes conditions générales, et la renonciation à ses propres conditions générales d’achat. Toute condition contraire sera donc, à défaut d’acceptation expresse, inopposable à la Prestataire, quel que soit le moment où elle a pu être portée à sa connaissance.

Le fait que la Prestataire ne se prévale pas à un moment de l’une quelconque des présentes conditions générales de prestation de services, ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l’une quelconque desdites conditions.

3. Passation des commandes/devis

Chaque commande du Client est précédée d’un devis gratuit, établi par la Prestataire, sur la base des documents fournis et des informations communiquées par le Client.

Le devis adressé par la Prestataire au Client, par courrier électronique ou par voie postale, précise notamment :

• Les contenus sources ou le nombre de mots soumis à traduction ;

• La combinaison linguistique ;

• Les modalités de détermination du prix de la Prestation. Cette dernière est facturée soit de manière forfaitaire, soit au temps passé (à l’heure), soit encore sur la base du tarif de la Prestataire en vigueur au jour de la réalisation du devis, notamment au mot source (c’est-à-dire par mots contenus dans le texte à traduire) ou au mot cible (c’est-à-dire par mots contenus dans le texte traduit) d’après le décompte proposé par le logiciel Word de Microsoft (Outils > Statistiques) ou un logiciel de Traduction assistée par ordinateur (TAO), à la ligne ou à la page ;

• Le délai de réalisation ou la date de livraison de la Prestation ;

• Le format des documents à livrer en cas de demande de mise en page spécifique ;

• Les éventuelles majorations de prix appliquées notamment en raison de l’urgence, des recherches terminologiques spécifiques ou de toute autre demande sortant des prestations habituelles fournies par la Prestataire.

Pour confirmer sa commande de manière ferme et définitive, le Client doit retourner à la Prestataire le devis sans aucune modification, soit par courrier signé avec la mention « bon pour accord » lorsque le devis lui a été adressé par voie postale, soit par retour de mail avec l’expression de son consentement lorsque le devis lui a été adressé par courrier électronique. À défaut de réception de l’acceptation du devis, la Prestataire se réserve le droit de ne pas commencer la Prestation.

La date de livraison sera confirmée par courrier électronique après réception du bon pour accord. À défaut de confirmation de sa commande selon les modalités définies ci-dessus dans le délai de validité indiqué sur le devis ou, à défaut, dans un délai d’un (1) mois à compter de sa date d’envoi, ce dernier sera réputé caduc.

La Prestataire se réserve la possibilité, après en avoir informé le Client, de majorer les tarifs de la Prestation et/ou de ne pas respecter la date de livraison précisée lors de la confirmation de commande, et ce, notamment dans les cas suivants :

1. La modification ou l’ajout par le Client de textes à traduire, relire ou réviser postérieurement à l’établissement du devis par la Prestataire, auquel cas la Prestataire se réserve le droit d’ajuster le tarif en fonction du volume de texte ou du temps de travail supplémentaire constaté ou demandé.

2. L’absence de tout ou partie de la source lors de l’établissement du devis. Si le devis a dû être effectué sur simple communication du nombre de mots approximatif et d’un extrait du contenu.

3. L’absence d’instructions claires de la part du Client précisant le cadre du projet de révision et ses objectifs pour l’établissement du devis.

À défaut d’accord exprès du Client sur ces nouvelles conditions de livraison et/ou de facturation, la Prestataire se réserve le droit de ne pas débuter la Prestation.

Sauf accord contraire indiqué sur le devis, les frais encourus pour la réalisation de la Prestation (déplacements, envoi de courriers express, etc.) sont à la charge du Client.

Toute décision de remise, de réduction ou d’application de tarifs dégressifs, selon un pourcentage ou un forfait (à la page, à la ligne ou à l’heure), demeure à la seule discrétion de la Prestataire, et ce, uniquement pour la Prestation qui en est l’objet. Les remises ou rabais éventuellement accordés au Client ne sauraient en aucun cas faire naître un droit acquis pour des prestations postérieures.

Dans l’hypothèse où aucun devis préalable n’a été adressé au Client par la Prestataire, les commandes sont passées par simple échange de courriers électroniques et les Services sont facturés conformément au tarif de base habituellement appliqué par la Prestataire ou à tout autre tarif convenu entre cette dernière et le Client dans l’échange de courriers électroniques. Toute validation par le Client du délai communiqué par la Prestataire vaut commande.

4. Preuve

Aux fins de la preuve de l’existence de cette acceptation de devis, le Client admet de considérer comme équivalent à l’original et comme preuve parfaite, le courrier électronique, la copie et le support informatique.

5. Acompte

Toute commande dont le montant hors taxes dépasse mille (1 000) euros pourra être soumise à une demande d’acompte dont le pourcentage sera précisé sur le devis. Dans ce cas, l’exécution de la Prestation ne commencera qu’après encaissement de l’acompte.

6. Délai de réalisation

Sous réserve de réception par la Prestataire de l’intégralité des documents objets de la Prestation, le délai de réalisation mentionné sur le devis n’est applicable qu’à la condition que le Client confirme sa commande avant expiration du délai de validité du devis, selon les modalités définies à l’article 3 ci-dessus.

La date de livraison, confirmée par courrier électronique après réception du bon pour accord, est fixée en fonction de la charge de travail de la Prestataire.

7. Obligations de la Prestataire

La Prestataire s’efforce de réaliser la Prestation dans le respect des instructions du Client et conformément aux usages de la profession. Elle met tout en oeuvre pour tenir compte et intégrer dans la Prestation les éléments d’information fournis par le Client (glossaires, visuels, abréviations, etc.). La Prestataire décline toute responsabilité en cas d’incohérence ou d’ambiguïté du texte d’origine, la vérification de la cohérence technique du texte final relevant de la seule responsabilité du Client.

8. Obligations du Client

Le Client s’engage à mettre à la disposition de la Prestataire l’intégralité des textes à traduire, relire ou réviser et toute information nécessaire à la compréhension de la source et du projet et, le cas échéant, le cahier des charges et toute la documentation nécessaire à la réalisation du Service. En cas de manquement du Client à son obligation d’informer la Prestataire, celle-ci ne pourra être tenue responsable des éventuelles non-conformités ou d’un dépassement des délais.

Le Client dispose d’un délai de dix (10) jours ouvrés à compter de la réception des livrables pour manifester par écrit un éventuel désaccord concernant la qualité de la Prestation. Passé ce délai, la Prestation sera considérée comme ayant été dûment exécutée et aucune contestation ne pourra être admise.

À cet effet, le Client admet de considérer comme preuve de la livraison tout accusé de réception par voie postale ou courrier électronique.

9. Confidentialité

La Prestataire s’engage à respecter la confidentialité des informations portées à sa connaissance avant, pendant ou après la réalisation de la Prestation. Les originaux sont retournés au Client sur simple demande écrite.

La responsabilité de la Prestataire ne peut être engagée en raison d’une interception ou d’un détournement des informations lors du transfert des données, notamment par internet. Par conséquent, il appartient au Client d’informer, préalablement ou lors de la commande, la Prestataire des moyens de transfert qu’il souhaite voir mis en oeuvre afin de garantir la confidentialité de toute information à caractère sensible.

10. Protection des données personnelles

Dans le cadre de la Prestation, la Prestataire recueille des données à caractère personnel concernant le Client (civilité, nom, prénom, nom de l’entreprise, adresse postale, coordonnées téléphoniques, email). Ces données sont utilisées pour adresser au Client d’une part devis, factures et informations nécessaires à la Prestation et d’autre part, des messages de nature promotionnelle sur les services de la Prestataire.

Les données recueillies font l’objet d’un traitement informatique réalisé par la Prestataire et sont conservées de façon sécurisée dans le but de réaliser la Prestation, objet des présentes conditions générales, et en vertu d’obligations légales et réglementaires.

La responsable du traitement et de la protection des données est Morgane RODRIGUÈS — 1 rue du gué Morin 22950 Trégueux — rdgs.translate@gmail.com. L’accès aux données personnelles lui sera strictement limité.

Les informations recueillies pourront éventuellement être communiquées à un tiers lié à l’entreprise de la Prestataire par contrat pour l’exécution de tâches sous-traitées (ci-après, « le Sous-traitant »).

Le Sous-traitant est tenu de respecter les présentes conditions générales. Il appartient à la Prestataire de s’assurer que le Sous-traitant présente les mêmes garanties suffisantes quant à la mise en œuvre de mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées afin que le traitement réponde aux exigences du règlement européen sur la protection des données.

En cas de violation de données, la Prestataire en informera dès que possible le Client et, dans les 72 h après en avoir pris connaissance, notifiera cette violation à la Commission nationale de l’informatique et des libertés (CNIL).

Conformément à la loi no 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, telle que modifiée par la loi no 2004-801 du 6 août 2004, et par le Règlement européen no 2016/679/UE, le Client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de rectification, d’effacement, et de portabilité des données le concernant, ainsi que du droit de s’opposer au traitement pour motif légitime, droits qu’il peut exercer en s’adressant au responsable de traitement à l’adresse postale ou email mentionnées ci-dessus, en joignant un justificatif valide de son identité.

Pour plus d’information et en cas de réclamation, le Client peut contacter la Commission nationale de l’informatique et des libertés (www.cnil.fr).

Les données personnelles sont conservées cinq (5) ans après la fin de l’année en cours. Si à l’expiration de ce délai aucune relation commerciale n’est établie, elles seront effacées des serveurs de la Prestataire.

Toutefois, dès lors que le Client a passé commande, et même en cas de demande de suppression de compte, la Prestataire est tenue de conserver les données personnelles figurant sur les factures et bons de commande dix (10) ans à compter de leur date d’émission (article L-123-22 du Code de Commerce).

11. Format

Les livrables de la Prestation sont envoyés au Client par courrier électronique au format précisé dans le devis, ou à défaut, de la source. Sur demande, la livraison peut se faire par courrier. Tout autre moyen de transfert ou format doit être expressément convenu entre les parties et pourra faire l’objet d’une facturation supplémentaire.

12. Responsabilité

En toute hypothèse, la responsabilité de la Prestataire se limite uniquement au montant de la facture de la Prestation.

En aucun cas, la Prestataire ne saurait être tenue responsable des réclamations motivées par des nuances de style ou des modifications apportées aux livrables de la Prestation sans son autorisation écrite.

Il est précisé que les délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu’à titre indicatif, leur inobservation ne pouvant, en principe, entraîner de pénalités pour retard. En toute hypothèse, la responsabilité de la Prestataire ne saurait être engagée du fait de dommages directs ou indirects causés au Client ou à des tiers du fait d’un retard de livraison, dû notamment à un cas de force majeure ou à un éventuel problème d’acheminement.

13. Corrections et relectures

En cas de désaccord sur certains points de la Prestation, la Prestataire se réserve le droit de corriger celle-ci en coopération avec le Client.

Lorsque les livrables de la Prestation doivent faire l’objet d’une édition, la Prestataire recevra l’épreuve d’imprimerie pour relecture.

Sauf disposition écrite contraire, toute correction ou relecture fait l’objet d’une facturation supplémentaire sur la base du tarif horaire en vigueur.

14. Modalités de paiement

Sauf précision contraire, l’intégralité de la facture de la Prestation doit être réglée dans un délai de trente (30) jours nets à compter de sa date d’émission.

En cas de paiement par chèque ou virement bancaire en provenance de l’étranger, l’intégralité des frais de change et bancaires sont à la charge du Client et peuvent donc donner lieu soit à une majoration forfaitaire précisée sur le devis, soit à une refacturation intégrale au Client.

Aucun escompte n’est accordé en cas de règlement anticipé.

Les livrables de la Prestation restent la propriété de la Prestataire jusqu’à réception du paiement complet.

Ces conditions générales de prestation de services faisant l’objet d’un accord conclu entre la Prestataire et le Client, le paiement de la Prestation ne saurait être soumis à la vérification, l’approbation ou le paiement de toute autre partie.

Il convient de préciser s’agissant des seuls clients professionnels, qu’en cas de retard de paiement, les commandes en cours seront interrompues de plein droit jusqu’au paiement complet et le Client sera redevable, sans qu’une mise en demeure préalable soit nécessaire, d’intérêts de retard fixés à dix pour cent (10 %) par mois à compter du premier jour suivant la date limite de paiement et appliqué au montant total hors taxes de la facture considérée, auxquels viendront s’ajouter, conformément à l’article D.441-5 du Code de commerce, une indemnité forfaitaire pour frais de recouvrement de quarante (40) euros.

La Prestataire n’acceptera aucune nouvelle commande du Client avant d’avoir reçu le paiement intégral des sommes dues.

15. Propriété intellectuelle

Avant de soumettre un document pour traduction, relecture, révision ou sous-titrage à la Prestataire, le Client doit s’assurer qu’il en a le droit. Il doit donc être l’auteur du document original ou avoir obtenu l’autorisation écrite préalable du détenteur des droits d’auteur du document.

À défaut, la Prestataire ne pourra en aucune façon être tenue responsable si tout ou partie des documents confiés par le Client venait à enfreindre le droit de propriété intellectuelle ou tout autre droit d’un tiers ou toute réglementation applicable. Le cas échéant, le Client assumerait seul les éventuels dommages et les conséquences financières qui découleraient de sa seule négligence.

Par ailleurs, le Client reconnaît qu’une traduction constitue un document nouveau dont les droits d’auteur sont codétenus par l’auteur du document original et la Prestataire. En conséquence, en cas de prestations à caractère littéraire ou artistique, et sans préjudice de ses droits patrimoniaux sur son œuvre, la Prestataire se réserve le droit d’exiger que son nom soit mentionné sur tout exemplaire ou toute publication des livrables de la Prestation, conformément au Code de la propriété intellectuelle, paragraphe L.132-11.

16. Annulation

Toute annulation d’une commande en cours de réalisation, quelle qu’en soit la cause, doit être signifiée par écrit à la Prestataire. Le travail déjà effectué sera facturé au Client à cent pour cent (100 %) et le travail restant à effectuer à hauteur de cinquante pour cent (50 %).

17. Règlement amiable

Les parties s’engagent, en cas de litige de quelque nature que ce soit, à tenter un règlement amiable de ce litige de la manière suivante. À compter de la survenance du fait litigieux, les parties saisissent conjointement le Comité d’arbitrage de la SFT par LRAR, avec copie par LRAR à chaque partie. Les parties confient le soin au dit comité de tenter une conciliation selon des modalités décidées par lui.

Les parties s’engagent à faire leur possible pour que cette conciliation ait toutes les chances d’aboutir et à faire preuve de toute la bonne foi nécessaire.

Elles s’engagent par ailleurs à ne pas saisir un juge pendant les quatre mois suivant la saisine du Comité et admettent que toute saisine opérée en contradiction avec cette obligation pourra s’analyser en une fin de non-recevoir ou à défaut, en un obstacle à tout règlement amiable du litige et justifiera le versement à l’autre partie d’une indemnité de 1 500 (mille cinq cents) euros.

18. Droit applicable et juridiction compétente

Les présentes conditions générales sont soumises au droit français et doivent être interprétées conformément à celui-ci. À défaut de règlement amiable conformément à l’article 17 ci-dessus, les parties font attribution de compétence exclusive aux tribunaux de commerce français pour régler tout litige portant sur la Prestation et les présentes conditions générales.

 

 

Version du 01/07/2021